Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brian Newman

Brian Newman

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Newman
"The care, compassion and service you get from Ray Scott Insurance Agency is second to none! Ask for TJ if you are looking for a new agency. She goes ABOVE and Beyond"
Profile photo of Derek King

Derek King

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derek King
"Fransisco was awesome!! He was able to explain in detail all things in regards to my policy/coverage even without being my agent!"
Profile photo of Kyle K

Kyle K

November 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kyle K
"his is possibly the worst State Farm office I have ever dealt with. I have three properties in the DFW area and this office dealt with insuring all of them. Not only have they incorrectly overcharged numerous times (making a huge mess of my escrow accounts), they are also now stating I cancelled coverage when I have over 150 emails with their various representatives stating the exact opposite. I have spent countless hours trying to remedy simplistic policies that they can never seem to get correct. Best believe I am billed though, and incorrectly, and overcharged almost every time. I am now being billed over $2500 for them dropping the ball by my mortgage company. I have cancelled all policies and gone to competitors except for one and will be cancelling that policy along with my car insurance and my rider policy for due to their blaring negligence. Close to $10K a year in insurance I have now found cheaper policies with much more competent companies. I have submitted a formal complaint with T.D.I and am consulting an counsel for the next course of action. Ray Scott is also CC'd on all my emails and is aware of these issues. Not once has he chimed in, offered an apology, remedy, or even a phone call to rectify these issues. Recently on a yelp review response they stated "we are sorry we are unable to achieve a resolution to your satisfaction". They basically are saying sorry we screwed up, good luck paying for our mistake. Avoid this office at all costs."
Profile photo of Kamala Fields

Kamala Fields

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kamala Fields
"TJ ROCKS!! She was very informative, kind, and helpful! Definitely an asset to your agency!"
Profile photo of Amanda Ehret

Amanda Ehret

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Ehret
"Called in for help and Nikki was fantastic! Not only did she help me with my billing questions, but she went over the coverages I already had and made sure I understood what they do for me. She was extremely kind, knowledgeable and patient. Would definitely recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of A C

A C

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A C
"TJ helped me out with my policy and was very informative. I have never been through this process before, and she made it a smooth process. I will be dealing with her in the future because she provided exceptional service. She is a great employee. I’m so glad she helped me out!"
Profile photo of Tia Williams

Tia Williams

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tia Williams
"TJ helped me with an insurance quote. She made the process painless. TJ was very helpful and pleasant."
Profile photo of Grover Brillhart

Grover Brillhart

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Grover Brillhart
"I've known Ray for many years and when I needed assistance on my P&C coverage his agency was Johnny on the Spot with the answers I needed, the cover I needed, at an acceptable price point. Ricky Pham was a pleasure to work with in designing my personalized coverage plan."
Profile photo of Chuck Green

Chuck Green

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chuck Green
"We are a new client of Ray Scott’s office. Both he and his associate Jocelyn have been awesome. Jocelyn has cleaned up several long standing matters on our policies. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Marvin Arroyo

Marvin Arroyo

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marvin Arroyo
"Ray Scott is the best agent! He helped me and my fiancé save so much in auto, rental and life insurance. He also made sure that we had the best coverage. He was fast at responding all our questions. HOORAY FOR RAY! 12/10!"
Profile photo of stephanie shapiro

stephanie shapiro

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by stephanie shapiro
"Had a quick and awesome experience with Miquel Algarate! He helped me understand what all I was getting covered, very patient and super informative. Love saving money 💰"
Profile photo of Adam Graves

Adam Graves

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Graves
"I have had some car troubles recently. When your vehicle gets damaged, there comes a lot of anxiety. You are trying to figure out what is going on with it, how long will it take to be fixed, what is going to happen, etc. Ray’s office has done an incredible job with calming my nerves and helping me through my vehicle situation. Jocelyn has gone out of her way to reach out to me, update me, and makes sure I know what is going on every step of the way! I have worked with some other auto insurance companies in the past, and I have not received this level of support. I highly recommend working with Ray and his team! They are the best I have seen in the business!"
Profile photo of Gregory Denney

Gregory Denney

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Denney
"This review is about one very helpful person in the Ray Scott office. TJ Background: Our previous agent passed away suddenly, at the very time of our marriage/setting up household. We needed several things done, but no one followed up or did what they assured us they would do. TJ did in a few days the things we had been trying to get done for 6 weeks. After weeks of frustration, TJ took on the tasks, followed up with progress reports, AND SHE GOT THE JOB DONE! TJ deserves a BIG raise."
Profile photo of Donna Jones

Donna Jones

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Jones
"Miguel Vielma was knowledgeable and wonderful to work with…thank you Ray Scott Agency !!!"
Profile photo of Nate Pelham

Nate Pelham

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Pelham
"TJ was AMAZING! She was quick to fix my issue that another agency had messed up. Super sweet and helpful!"
Profile photo of Jessica Cisneros

Jessica Cisneros

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Cisneros
"Yesterday evening after work, I was able to purchase a vehicle and contacted State Farm’s main phone line and after an hour I was told their system was down. I couldn’t contact my agent because it was after hours, 9pm. Well today, I called Ray Scott’s office and had the pleasure of speaking to Ricky Pham and let me tell you, he added my new vehicle and removed my old vehicle all within 10 MINUTES of taking my call!! So quick and efficient while providing outstanding customer service! Thanks Ricky!"
Profile photo of Reed Strawn

Reed Strawn

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Reed Strawn
"Miguel, Dallas, and team were very kind and were flexible to my schedule when starting a policy with my new car. I look forward to using their service in the years to come."
Profile photo of Victoria Nicole

Victoria Nicole

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Nicole
"TJ is fantastic! I’ve had a much better experience here than with other agents and companies in the past. If you want to talk to someone who will go the extra mile to help, ask for TJ"
Profile photo of Abigail Parnell

Abigail Parnell

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Parnell
"I recently spoke to TJ at Ray Scott State Farm about some issues with my insurance policy. She was so helpful! TJ made sure everything was sorted out in no time at all and made an extra effort to ensure I was satisfied with my experience. I highly recommend asking for TJ if you ever need help with anything at all."
Profile photo of JAMES Mc CLEARY

JAMES Mc CLEARY

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JAMES Mc CLEARY
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Jocelyn she has been such a great help, Very detailed and professional"
Profile photo of Cesar Sosa

Cesar Sosa

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cesar Sosa
"Ricky is so helpful and professional, I sent him an email about setting up my home and auto and he called me instantly! Recommending options that would be for me and my budget! Thank you Ricky for being a good neighbor!"
Profile photo of Michael Calderon

Michael Calderon

September 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Calderon
"Ray Scott needs to pick better customer service representative at his office not incompetent ones like this one girl I forgot her name but she so useless, has that ghetto attitude tone, she needs to be working at "WALMART" where she will fit right in. Edit: The reason why I am not showing in your system is because I am using a different last name."
Profile photo of Len Davis

Len Davis

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Len Davis
"Thanks so much They are always willing to help. Jocelyn, really appreciated the great service you provided. Bravo 👏"
Profile photo of Mike M

Mike M

July 20, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Mike M
"Great service from start to finish. 10/18/23 wow what a difference a year makes. Worst service ever. 2 of his staff TJ and Justin have no idea what they are doing and mis-quoted me multiple times. Would never use this agent again!"
Profile photo of Scott P

Scott P

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Scott P
"Ray was awesome and made it so easy. Had my home and auto done in a day and is saving me quite a bit from my last provider. I highly recommend Ray Scott."